A little bit about me

Rather than bore you with a long biography, I thought I would share some examples of my sweet adventures in the kitchen.  A much better way to get acquainted!

Cakes, cupcakes, cookies and various other sweet things have always been a part of my baking repertoire.  In recent years I have added gingerbread houses and I have even (she said modestly) won some awards in this area.  Here are a few examples:

Pinned Image         Pinned Image

Along the way, I have continued to dabble in cakes and cake decorating.  The cake you see here was one that I did for a fundraiser at our local Youth Center.  It was auctioned off for $750.00!!  Calm down…it was a fundraiser after all!

Another sweet thing: Cake pops

 

About a year ago, I started my own business: Joan’s Petite Sweets.  I specialize in cupcakes, cake pops, brownie bits and other small sweets.  Here are some pictures of cupcakes I have made for customers:

        

    

I am so anxious to start on my “Martha” cupcake quest.

Stay tuned

Sweet Joan

7 thoughts on “A little bit about me

Leave a Reply

